3

I am using freya. I prefer to use terminal for my work. (from copy to installation). In elementary, when I close terminal, it will be still on the previous directory.

How can I disable this feature? Also can I use terminal in incognito mode?

4

Disable Previous Tabs

gsettings set org.pantheon.terminal.settings remember-tabs false

Incognito Mode

unset HISTFILE

See this answer for how to make this permanent.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.