1

Is there a reason for not including some items in the old installer to the new one?

For example, in the old installer you can set the hostname, clock, user, etc... This can be set in the command line, but it took me quite some time of googling.

Just genuinely curius...

1 Answer 1

0

It was probably to simplify the installation process. And by the way, you can configure all of those settings in the settings menu after the first login, although that might be cumbersome for some.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.