0

When opening the lid on either my ThinkPad T430 or T460 for a short period I can see what I was working on when I closed the lid, then the password / system login prompt appears after.

This is a security and privacy risk.

I'm not sure if the screen I'm seeing is just a buffered snapshot of the desktop, or if it is actually 'running' haven't had a chance to see if I can move the mouse during this short period.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.