1

In the recent versions of Elementary os when you delete a file it shows you a message with the default option being Cancel, in past versions the default option was Delete. There is any way to change this behavior?

enter image description here

1

This can only changed in the source code I am afraid. I assume the default action as changed in order to comply with the elementary HIG which states:

. Destructive actions should not be focused by default to prevent accidental activation.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.