2

Is this safe to do?

screenshot

I like to make sure my software is complete, but do not want to ruin the beautiful setup of elementary OS.

2
  • Okay, I will check, and thanks for the replies!
    – user1169
    Aug 27 '15 at 15:19
  • I got this same thing for 15.10 before
    – Suici Doga
    May 15 '16 at 14:35
5

I would check Software & Updates, Updates. Where it says: Notify me of new Ubuntu Version:

Is it set to Never? or something else? Set it to Never.

1
  • I would set it to LTS release only.
    – ttoine
    Aug 27 '15 at 13:13
4

I highly doubt that that is from elementary, more like something from Ubuntu. Don't do that, it can and will kill your current elementary OS installation.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.