2

Sometimes I have accidentally deleted files or folder (using shift+del) without realizing that they were selected while I was deleting another file. Is it possible to disable that check box in the upper left of the file or folder's icon?

1
  • Hopefully things will be improved by Juno release, but I do not see how the checkbox emblem is a problem per se. The file accidentally deleted could have been selected in other ways. Feb 26 '18 at 10:45
0

I usually press an Esc key when I am working with large number of folders or files and want to make sure that I only have 1 selected. If you press Esc, then all highlights are reset and you can select whichever file you want. You can get used to it very quickly, took me 1 file sorting session to master it :)

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.